Institute of Optical Materials and Technologies
"Acad. Jordan Malinowski"

Structure
Contacts
IOMT - BAS

109, Acad. G. Bontchev Str.
1113 Sofia
phone: +359 2 872 00 73
fax: +359 2 872 00 73
e-mail: iomt@iomt.bas.bg

Public relations:
assoc. prof. Daniela Karashanova, PhD,
tel. +359 2 979 35 19, +359 2 979 35 23
e-mail: dkarashanova@yahoo.com
Management
Director
prof. Tsvetanka Babeva, PhD
tel.: 02 872 00 73, 02 979 35 02
e-mail: babeva@iomt.bas.bg

Deputy Director
prof. Nikola Malinowski, DScChem
phone: 02 979 35 02
e-mail: malinowski@iomt.bas.bg
Scientific Secretary
prof. Elena Stoykova, DScPhys
phone: 02 979 35 02
e-mail: estoykova@iomt.bas.bg
Scientific Council
prof. Nikola Malinowski, DScChem (IOMT)
prof. Tsvetanka Babeva, PhD (IOMT)
prof. Elena Stoykova, DScPhys (IOMT)
prof. Vera Marinova, DScPhys (IOMT)
assoc. prof. Daniela Karashanova, PhD (IOMT) - Chair
assoc. prof. Reni Tomova, PhD (IOMT) - Vice chair
assoc. prof. Dimana Nazarova, PhD (IOMT)
assoc. prof. Julita Dikova, PhD (IOMT)
assoc. prof. Silviya Angelova, PhD (IOMT)
assoc. prof. Violeta Madjarova, PhD (IOMT)
assoc. prof. Georgi Dyankov, PhD (IOMT)
assoc. prof. Konstantin Lovchinov, PhD (IOMT)
assoc. prof. Rossen Todorov, PhD (IOMT)
assoc. prof. Dean Dimov, PhD (IOMT)
prof. Diana Nesheva, DScPhys (ISSP)
prof. Evelina Slavcheva, DScChem (IEES)
prof. Radostina Stoyanova, PhD (IGIC)
prof. Vasko Idakiev, PhD (IK)
Department Optical Materials
prof. Vera Marinova, DScPhys - Head (vmarinova@iomt.bas.bg)
Laboratory "Optical transducers"
assoc. prof. Julita Dikova, PhD (julita@iomt.bas.bg)
assoc. prof. Reni Tomova, PhD (reni@iomt.bas.bg)
assoc. prof. Ivaylo Zhivkov, PhD (izhiv@iomt.bas.bg)
assist. prof. Velichka Strijkova-Kenderova, PhD (vily@iomt.bas.bg)
assist. prof. Vihar Mankov, PhD (vmankov@mail.bg)
assist. prof. Petia Petrova, PhD (petia@iomt.bas.bg)
assist. prof. Petar Ivanov, PhD (petar@iomt.bas.bg)
assist. prof. Vladimira Videva, PhD (videva@yahoo.fr)
assistant Darina Stoyanova (dstoyanova@iomt.bas.bg)
Snejana Kitova, PhD (skitova@iomt.bas.bg)
eng. Rumen Stoimenov (rstoimenov@yahoo.com)
еng. chemist Daniela Stefanova (danyss@mail.bg)
еng. physicist Todor Lukanov
technician Jordanka Kochunska
technician Raia Simeonova
Laboratory "Composite and nanostructured materials"
prof. Tsvetanka Babeva, PhD (babeva@iomt.bas.bg)
prof. Vera Marinova, DScPhys (vmarinova@iomt.bas.bg)
assoc. prof. Rossen Todorov, PhD (rossen@iomt.bas.bg)
assoc.prof. Dimitar Dimitrov, PhD (ddimitrov@iomt.bas.bg)
assoc. prof. Violeta Madjarova, PhD (vmadjarova@iomt.bas.bg)
assoc. prof. Georgi Dyankov, PhD (gdyankov@iomt.bas.bg)
assoc. prof. Konstantin Lovchinov, PhD (lov4@abv.bg)
assoc. prof. Temenujka Vasileva (teddie@issp.bas.bg)
assoc. prof. Dimitrina Kerina (d_kerina@abv.bg)
assoc. prof. Krastyo Buchkov (k.buchkov@hotmail.com)
assist. prof. Katerina Lazarova, PhD (klazarova@iomt.bas.bg)
assist. prof. Hristo Kisov, PhD (hristokisov@iomt.bas.bg)
assist. prof. Anna Atanasova, PhD (annielalova@gmail.com)
assist. prof. Vesela Lozanova (vlozanova@iomt.bas.bg)
chemist Marina Vasileva (marina@iomt.bas.bg)
physicist Katerina Shinderova
Rossen Georgiev, Dipl.-Eng, PhD (rgeorgiev@iomt.bas.bg)
ext. PhD student Georgi Marinov
PhD student Evdokiya Belina
ext. PhD student Irnik Dionisiev
Department "Optical Metrology and Holography"
assoc. prof. Dimana Nazarova, PhD - Head (dimana@iomt.bas.bg)
Laboratory "Optical metrology"
prof. Elena Stoykova, DScPhys (estoykova@iomt.bas.bg)
assoc.prof. Silvia Angelova, PhD (sea@iomt.bas.bg)
assist. prof. Natalia Berberova, PhD (natali.berberova@gmail.com)
assist. prof. Tania Nikova,PhD (t_lubenova@yahoo.com)
assist. prof. Nikoleta Kircheva (nkircheva@iomt.bas.bg)
phys. Petar Sharlandjiev, PhD
eng. Janna Baycheva
chem. Daniela Stoycheva (daniela7@abv.bg)
chem. Stefan Dobrev (sdobrev@iomt.bas.bg)
Laboratory "Holography"
assoc. prof. Lian Nedelchev, PhD (lian@iomt.bas.bg)
assoc. prof. Dean Dimov, PhD (dean@iomt.bas.bg)
assist. prof. Branimir Ivanov, PhD (branimirivanov@mail.com)
assist. prof. Desislava Kostadinova, PhD (dessie.kostadinova@gmail.com)
assist. prof. Anton Georgiev, PhD (antonchem@abv.bg)
PhD student Georgy Mateev (g-mateev@abv.bg)
PhD student Blaga Blagoeva
technician Ivanka Nacheva (vania_nacheva@abv.bg)
technician Ekaterina Taneva (taneva@abv.bg)
technician Desislava Daskalova (ddaskalova@iomt.bas.bg)
technician Lilyana Tsanova (lilitsanova@abv.bg)
technician Tranka Georgieva
Research Engineering Division
prof. Nikola Malinowski, DScChem - Head (malinowski@iomt.bas.bg)
Laboratory "Electron microscopy"
assoc.prof. Daniela Karashanova, PhD (dkarashanova@yahoo.com)
assist.prof. Biliana Georgieva, PhD (biliana@iomt.bas.bg)
ext. PhD student Radoslav Angelov (radoslav_angelov@abv.bg)
technician Galina Maleshkova (galiavm@abv.bg)
Laboratory "Photolitography"
chem. Yakob Assa, PhD
technician Veneta Koceva (veneta at iomt dot bas dot bg)
Laboratory "X-ray analysis"
chemist Georgi Milushev (milushev.g at abv dot bg)
technician Emil Milanov
Mechanical department
mechanician Georgi Petkov - head
mechanician Iavor Ostromski
mechanician Bojidar Simeonov
eng. Iosiff Benbassat
technician Bojidar Aleksiev
technician Krastyu Popkrastev
assistant Sofka Filipova
Administration and Support Division
Iliana Koemdjieva - human resources (iliana at iomt dot bas dot bg)
tel. 02 872 97 86, 02 979 35 01
Preslav Konstantinov - network administrator
Lyuben Kalpakov - legal counsel
Iablenka Vladova - technical assistant (beki at iomt dot bas dot bg)
Hristina Dimitrova - courier
Financial Management Division
tel. 02 872 97 86, 02 979 35 50
Teodora Peneva - Chief accountant
Bissera Ivancheva-Kaleva (bisika at abv dot bg) - expert "Economic and financial analysis"
Nedyalka Maleva - financial auditor
Dariya Dyadova (ddyadova at iomt dot bas dot bg)