Institute of Optical Materials and Technologies
"Acad. Jordan Malinowski"

Structure
Contacts
IOMT - BAS

109, Acad. G. Bontchev Str.
1113 Sofia
phone: +359 2 872 00 73
fax: +359 2 872 00 73
e-mail: iomt@iomt.bas.bg

Public relations:
assoc. prof. Daniela Karashanova, PhD,
tel. +359 2 979 35 19, +359 2 979 35 23
e-mail: dkarashanova@yahoo.com
Management
Director
prof. Tsvetanka Babeva, PhD
tel.: 02 872 00 73, 02 979 35 02
e-mail: babeva@iomt.bas.bg

Deputy Director
prof. Nikola Malinowski, DScChem
phone: 02 979 35 02
e-mail: malinowski@iomt.bas.bg
Scientific Secretary
prof. Elena Stoykova, DScPhys
phone: 02 979 35 02
e-mail: estoykova@iomt.bas.bg

Assistant Director - Admin. & Economic Activity
Stoyan Gushlev
e-mail: sgushlev@iomt.bas.bg
Scientific Council
prof. Nikola Malinowski, DScChem (IOMT)
prof. Tsvetanka Babeva, PhD (IOMT)
prof. Elena Stoykova, DScPhys (IOMT)
prof. Vera Marinova, DScPhys (IOMT)
prof. Dimana Nazarova, PhD (IOMT)
prof. Georgi Dyankov, PhD (IOMT)
assoc. prof. Daniela Karashanova, PhD (IOMT) - Chair
assoc. prof. Reni Tomova, PhD (IOMT) - Vice chair
assoc. prof. Silviya Angelova, PhD (IOMT)
assoc. prof. Violeta Madjarova, PhD (IOMT)
assoc. prof. Konstantin Lovchinov, PhD (IOMT)
assoc. prof. Rossen Todorov, PhD (IOMT)
assoc. prof. Dean Dimov, PhD (IOMT)
prof. Diana Nesheva, DScPhys (ISSP)
prof. Evelina Slavcheva, DScChem (IEES)
prof. Radostina Stoyanova, PhD (IGIC)
prof. Vasko Idakiev, PhD (IK)
Department Optical Materials
prof. Vera Marinova, DScPhys - Head (vmarinova@iomt.bas.bg)
Laboratory "Optical transducers"
assoc. prof. Reni Tomova, PhD (reni@iomt.bas.bg)
assoc. prof. Ivaylo Zhivkov, PhD (izhiv@iomt.bas.bg)
assist. prof. Velichka Strijkova-Kenderova, PhD (vily@iomt.bas.bg)
assist. prof. Vihar Mankov, PhD (vmankov@mail.bg)
assist. prof. Petia Petrova, PhD (petia@iomt.bas.bg)
assist. prof. Petar Ivanov, PhD (petar@iomt.bas.bg)
assist. prof. Vladimira Videva, PhD (videva@yahoo.fr)
chemist Darina Stoyanova (dstoyanova@iomt.bas.bg)
eng. Rumen Stoimenov (rstoimenov@yahoo.com)
еng. chemist Daniela Stefanova (danyss@mail.bg)
еng. physicist Todor Lukanov
technician Jordanka Kochunska
technician Raia Simeonova
Laboratory "Composite and nanostructured materials"
prof. Tsvetanka Babeva, PhD (babeva@iomt.bas.bg)
prof. Vera Marinova, DScPhys (vmarinova@iomt.bas.bg)
prof. Georgi Dyankov, PhD (gdyankov@iomt.bas.bg)
assoc. prof. Rossen Todorov, PhD (rossen@iomt.bas.bg)
assoc.prof. Dimitar Dimitrov, PhD (ddimitrov@iomt.bas.bg)
assoc. prof. Violeta Madjarova, PhD (vmadjarova@iomt.bas.bg)
assoc. prof. Konstantin Lovchinov, PhD (lov4@abv.bg)
assoc. prof. Temenujka Vasileva (teddie@issp.bas.bg)
assoc. prof. Dimitrina Kerina (d_kerina@abv.bg)
assoc. prof. Krastyo Buchkov (k.buchkov@hotmail.com)
assist. prof. Katerina Lazarova, PhD (klazarova@iomt.bas.bg)
assist. prof. Hristo Kisov, PhD (hristokisov@iomt.bas.bg)
assist. prof. Anna Atanasova, PhD (annielalova@gmail.com)
assist. prof. Rossen Georgiev, PhD (rgeorgiev@iomt.bas.bg)
assist. prof. Vesela Katrova (vlozanova@iomt.bas.bg)
assist. prof. Evdokiya Belina, PhD (ebelina@iomt.bas.bg)
chemist Marina Vasileva (marina@iomt.bas.bg)
physicist Katerina Shinderova
physicist Nikolay Minev
technician - chemistry Yoana Chorbadjiyska
technician - chemistry Venelin Pavlov
ext. PhD student Georgi Marinov
ext. PhD student Irnik Dionisiev
Department "Optical Metrology and Holography"
prof. Dimana Nazarova, PhD - Head (dimana@iomt.bas.bg)
Laboratory "Optical metrology"
prof. Elena Stoykova, DScPhys (estoykova@iomt.bas.bg)
assoc.prof. Silvia Angelova, PhD (sea@iomt.bas.bg)
assist. prof. Natalia Berberova, PhD (natali.berberova@gmail.com)
assist. prof. Nikoleta Kircheva, PhD (nkircheva@iomt.bas.bg)
phys. Tania Nikova, PhD (t_lubenova@yahoo.com)
phys. Petar Sharlandjiev, PhD
chem. Daniela Stoycheva (daniela7@abv.bg)
chem. Stefan Dobrev (sdobrev@iomt.bas.bg)
Laboratory "Holography"
assoc. prof. Lian Nedelchev, PhD (lian@iomt.bas.bg)
assoc. prof. Dean Dimov, PhD (dean@iomt.bas.bg)
assoc. prof. Anton Georgiev, PhD (antonchem@abv.bg)
assist. prof. Branimir Ivanov, PhD (branimirivanov@mail.com)
assist. prof. Desislava Kostadinova, PhD (dessie.kostadinova@gmail.com)
phys. Georgy Mateev (g-mateev@abv.bg)
PhD student Blaga Blagoeva
technician Ivanka Nacheva (vania_nacheva@abv.bg)
technician Ekaterina Taneva (taneva@abv.bg)
technician Tranka Georgieva
Research Engineering Division
prof. Nikola Malinowski, DScChem - Head (malinowski@iomt.bas.bg)
Laboratory "Electron microscopy"
assoc.prof. Daniela Karashanova, PhD (dkarashanova@yahoo.com)
assist.prof. Biliana Georgieva, PhD (biliana@iomt.bas.bg)
ext. PhD student Radoslav Angelov (radoslav_angelov@abv.bg)
technician Galina Maleshkova (galiavm@abv.bg)
Laboratory "Photolitography"
technician Veneta Koceva (veneta@iomt.bas.bg)
Laboratory "X-ray analysis"
chemist Georgi Milushev (milushev.g@abv.bg)
technician Emil Milanov
Mechanical department
mechanician Georgi Petkov - head
mechanician Iavor Ostromski
mechanician Bojidar Simeonov
eng. Iosiff Benbassat
technician Bojidar Aleksiev
technician Krastyu Popkrastev
assistant Sofka Filipova
Administration and Support Division
Lilyana Tsanova - human resources (lzanova@iomt.bas.bg)
tel. 02 872 97 86, 02 979 35 01
Lyuben Kalpakov - legal counsel
Preslav Konstantinov - network administrator
Iablenka Vladova - technical assistant (beki@iomt.bas.bg)
Hristina Dimitrova - courier
Financial Management Division
tel. 02 872 97 86, 02 979 35 50
Teodora Peneva - Chief accountant (teddy1973@abv.bg)
Bissera Ivancheva-Kaleva - expert "Economic and financial analysis" (bisika_999@abv.bg)
Nedyalka Maleva - financial auditor
Dariya Dyadova (ddyadova@iomt.bas.bg)