Institute of Optical Materials and Technologies
"Acad. Jordan Malinowski"

Structure
Contacts
IOMT - BAS
109, Acad. G. Bontchev Str.
1113 Sofia
tel: +359 2 872 0073
fax: +359 2 872 0073
e-mail: iomt@iomt.bas.bg

Public relations:
Assoc. Prof. Daniela Karashanova, PhD,
tel. +359 2 979 3519, +359 2 979 3523
e-mail: dkarashanova@yahoo.com
How to reach IOMT (Campus of BAS - 4-th km):
See BG maps
See Google maps





Gender Equality Plan (GEP) in IOMT - BAS
Management
Director
Prof. Tsvetanka Babeva, PhD
tel.: +359 2 872 0073, +359 2 979 3502
e-mail: babeva@iomt.bas.bg

Deputy director
Prof. Lian Nedelchev, PhD
e-mail: lian@iomt.bas.bg
Scientific Secretary
Assoc. Prof. Silvia Angelova, PhD
e-mail: sea@iomt.bas.bg


Assistant Director - Admin. & Economic Activity
Stoyan Gushlev
e-mail: sgushlev@iomt.bas.bg
tel: +359 2 979 3517
Scientific Council
Prof. Tsvetanka Babeva, PhD (IOMT)
Prof. Lian Nedelchev, PhD (IOMT)
Prof. Vera Marinova, DScPhys (IOMT)
Prof. Dimana Nazarova, PhD (IOMT)
Assoc. Prof. Daniela Karashanova, PhD (IOMT) - Chair
Assoc. Prof. Silviya Angelova, PhD (IOMT)
Assoc. Prof. Violeta Madjarova, PhD (IOMT)
Assoc. Prof. Dean Dimov, PhD (IOMT)



Assoc. Prof. Rossen Todorov, PhD (IOMT)
Assoc. Prof. Ivaylo Zhivkov, PhD (IOMT)
Assoc. Prof. Katerina Lazarova, PhD (IOMT)
Assoc. Prof. Biliana Georgieva, PhD (IOMT)
Assoc. Prof. Velichka Strijkova-Kenderova, PhD (IOMT)
Prof. Olya Stoilova, PhD (IP – BAS)
Prof. Nikolay Nedialkov, DSc (IE – BAS)
Department Optical Materials
Prof. Vera Marinova, DScPhys - Head (vmarinova@iomt.bas.bg)
Laboratory "Optical transducers"
Assoc. Prof. Reni Tomova, PhD (reni@iomt.bas.bg)
Assoc. Prof. Ivaylo Zhivkov, PhD (izhiv@iomt.bas.bg)
Assoc. Prof. Velichka Strijkova-Kenderova, PhD (vily@iomt.bas.bg)
Assist. Prof. Vihar Mankov, PhD (vmankov@mail.bg)
Assist. Prof. Petia Petrova, PhD (petia@iomt.bas.bg)
Assist. Prof. Petar Ivanov, PhD (petar@iomt.bas.bg)
assist. Prof. Vladimira Videva, PhD (videva@yahoo.fr)
Chemist Darina Stoyanova (dstoyanova@iomt.bas.bg)
Eng. Rumen Stoimenov (rstoimenov@yahoo.com)
Eng. chemist Daniela Stefanova (danyss@mail.bg)
Eng. physicist Todor Lukanov
Technician Jordanka Kochunska
Laboratory "Composite and nanostructured materials"
Prof. Tsvetanka Babeva, PhD (babeva@iomt.bas.bg)
Prof. Vera Marinova, DScPhys (vmarinova@iomt.bas.bg)
Prof. Georgi Dyankov, PhD (gdyankov@iomt.bas.bg)
Assoc. Prof. Rossen Todorov, PhD (rossen@iomt.bas.bg)
Assoc.Prof. Dimitar Dimitrov, PhD (ddimitrov@iomt.bas.bg)
Assoc. Prof. Konstantin Lovchinov, PhD (lov4@abv.bg)
Assoc. Prof. Temenujka Vasileva (teddie@issp.bas.bg)
Assoc. Prof. Dimitrina Kerina (d_kerina@abv.bg)
Assoc. Prof. Krastyo Buchkov (k.buchkov@hotmail.com)
Assoc. Prof. Katerina Lazarova, PhD (klazarova@iomt.bas.bg)
Assist. Prof. Hristo Kisov, PhD (hristokisov@iomt.bas.bg)
Assist. Prof. Anna Atanasova, PhD (annielalova@gmail.com)
Assist. Prof. Rossen Georgiev, PhD (rgeorgiev@iomt.bas.bg)
Assist. Prof. Vesela Katrova, PhD (vlozanova@iomt.bas.bg)
Assist. Prof. Evdokiya Belina, PhD (ebelina@iomt.bas.bg)
Chemist Marina Vasileva (marina@iomt.bas.bg)
Chemist Kristina Anastasova (kanastasova@iomt.bas.bg)
PhD student Nikolay Minev (nminev@iomt.bas.bg)
PhD student Petar Kolev (p.kolev@iomt.bas.bg)
Ext. PhD student Georgi Marinov (gmarinov@iomt.bas.bg)
Ext. PhD student Irnik Dionisiev (idionisiev@iomt.bas.bg)
Eng. Blagovest Napoleonov
Eng. Petar Veselinov
Technician - chemist Venelin Pavlov (venelinp@iomt.bas.bg)
Technician – physicist Maria Mladenova
Department "Optical Metrology and Holography"
prof. Dimana Nazarova, PhD - Head (dimana@iomt.bas.bg)
Laboratory "Optical metrology"
Prof. Elena Stoykova, DScPhys (estoykova@iomt.bas.bg)
Assoc. Prof. Violeta Madjarova, PhD (vmadjarova@iomt.bas.bg)
Assoc. Prof. Silvia Angelova, PhD (sea@iomt.bas.bg)
Assist. Prof. Natalia Berberova, PhD (natali.berberova@gmail.com)
Assist. Prof. Nikoleta Kircheva, PhD (nkircheva@iomt.bas.bg)
Physicist Tania Nikova, PhD (t_lubenova@yahoo.com)
Physicist Petar Sharlandjiev, PhD (pete@iomt.bas.bg)
Chemist Daniela Stoycheva (daniela7@abv.bg)
Chemist Stefan Dobrev (sdobrev@iomt.bas.bg)
PhD student Maryam Viqar (mviqar@iomt.bas.bg)
PhD student Mikhail Levchenko (mlevchenko@iomt.bas.bg)
Laboratory "Holography"
Prof. Lian Nedelchev, PhD (lian@iomt.bas.bg)
Assoc. Prof. Dean Dimov, PhD (dean@iomt.bas.bg)
Assoc. Prof. Anton Georgiev, PhD (antonchem@abv.bg)
Assist. Prof. Branimir Ivanov, PhD (branimirivanov@mail.com)
Assist. Prof. Desislava Kostadinova, PhD (d.kostadinova@iomt.bas.bg)
Physicist Людмила Николова, PhD (lnikolova@iomt.bas.bg)
Physicist Georgy Mateev (georgi@iomt.bas.bg)
PhD student Blaga Blagoeva (blagoeva@iomt.bas.bg)
Technician Ivanka Nacheva (vania_nacheva@abv.bg)
Technician Ekaterina Taneva (taneva@abv.bg)
Technician Tranka Georgieva
Research Engineering Division
Assoc.Prof. Daniela Karashanova, PhD - Head (dkarashanova@yahoo.com)
Laboratory "Electron microscopy"
Assoc. Prof. Daniela Karashanova, PhD (dkarashanova@yahoo.com)
Assoc. Prof. Biliana Georgieva, PhD (biliana@iomt.bas.bg)
Technician Galina Maleshkova (galiavm@abv.bg)
Laboratory "Photolitography"
Prof. Nikola Malinovski, DScChem (malinowski@iomt.bas.bg)
Technician Veneta Koceva (veneta@iomt.bas.bg)
Laboratory "X-ray analysis"
Chemist Georgi Milushev (milushev.g@abv.bg)
Technician Emil Milanov
Mechanical department
Mechanician Georgi Petkov - head
Mechanician Iavor Ostromski
Mechanician Bojidar Simeonov
Eng. Iosiff Benbassat
Technician Bojidar Aleksiev
Technician Krastyu Popkrastev
Assistant Sofka Filipova
Administration and Support Division
Lilyana Tsanova - Human resources (lzanova@iomt.bas.bg)
tel. +359 2 872 9786, +359 2 979 3501
Lyuben Kalpakov - Legal counsel
Preslav Konstantinov - Network administrator
Iablenka Vladova - Technical assistant (beki@iomt.bas.bg)
Malina Asenova - Courier
Financial Management Division
tel. +359 2 872 9786, +359 2 979 3550
Teodora Peneva - Chief accountant (teddy1973@abv.bg)
Maria Shuleva - Accountant
Elenka Ivanova - Accountant
Nedyalka Maleva - Financial auditor